Where to start?

squirrel-304021_1280

Photo from Pixabay

 

Why is there not a simple book that tells you the basics on how to read your 401K prospectus, invest in the stock market, find all the deductions and changes in your taxes as your status and income change?

Since there’s no one book passed out at school or handed to you at the end of college as you set off on your career, I guess I just have to research it myself. I’ll be looking at my taxes, 401K, investing, saving and so much more.

As a start, I found this article: The Best Investing Blogs. I figured try them out and see if I learn something. It turned up this hilarious video from Ms. Cheat Sheet about the complicated nature of charts. [Note: It’s got a bit of foul language in it.] This explains exactly how I feel when reading financial documents.

Leave a Reply

