Welcome

I’m about to turn 40 and I realized I lacked certain crucial financial knowledge. Sure, I know about saving money and paying down debt. I have a 401K, actually several. But here’s the thing:

I ran into a tax problem last year and could not understand from the documents sent why my tax assessment had gone up. Thankfully, my tax lady did and was able to fix the problem.

I decided to consolidate my 401K plans after a change in a couple of jobs. When I talked with a salesman about it, he couldn’t tell me anything about products he was selling and basically tried to sell me the same product I already had. Obviously, I left my money where it is, for now.

I am a journalist, who is used to researching to find answers. So, I’m going to do just that on this journey. Feel free to join me!

Leave a Reply

